Benner Library will have revised hours for fall break. Click on the graphic or the calendar icon on the quick links to the right to see our actual hours.
Archives Homecoming Open House
Join us! University Archives Open House
Fri., Oct. 20 - 1-3 P.M.
First Floor - Benner Library
There are two buttons makers available in the library: 1.5 inch and 2.25 inches. Supplies to make the buttons, key chains, or magnets can be purchased at the Lower Level Service Desk in the library. For more information visit our website.
The poster printer is for patrons to print posters that are larger than 11 x 17. The standard paper width is 24 inches but 36 inch rolls (bond & heavy weight paper only) are available upon request. Use our price calculator to figure out the cost of your poster. Reserve a Time in our Bookings program to get your posters printed.
Fishbowl open 24/7
The FISHBOWL is open 24/7. When the Library is closed, use your ID to access the library lobby (where you can return books) and then the FISHBOWL. If you have problems getting the door to open, swipe your card, push the door in and pull the handle out quickly.
Faculty Services APA 7 Help Journal of College Student Retention: Research, Theory & Practice Bookshelf by VitalSource
Benner Library offers a variety of printing services that are readily available to ONU students and community patrons.
The library has 4 regular printers available to patrons, which are:
Yokohama - Located on the first floor, this printer only prints in black and white.
Des Moines - Located on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Montreal - Located in the fishbowl on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Seoul - Located on the second floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
New York - Located on the lower level, this printer prints in color and black and white.
In addition to being able to print from the library's computers, print jobs can also be sent via our web printing portal. Upon signing in, just follow the instructions on the page to submit a job that can be released from any of the printers listed above, or any printers that support GINGER* on campus (a list of valid printers will also be given in the portal).
Scan to Email
Benner Library printers have the option of scanning documents directly to a student email. For more information and instruction on scanning to email, ask a Benner Library employee.
The library is home to a 3D printer (Prusa i3 MK35). For more information on use of the 3D printer, please visit our 3D printing page.
Benner Library patrons also have access to a poster printer. For more information on use of the poster printer, please visit our poster printing page.
*GINGER refers to the printing queue common to many computers on campus. A print sent from one computer to "FollowMe-Student on GINGER" can be retrieved from any one of many locations on campus.
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
The Journal of Latinos and Education (JLE) provides a cross-, multi-, and interdisciplinary forum for scholars and writers from diverse disciplines who share a common interest in the analysis, discussion, critique, and dissemination of educational issues that impact Latinos. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Taylor & Francis Online
This volume is a collection of personal narratives and research findings by English language (ESL/EFL) teachers who found themselves, in one way or another, teaching in various contexts all over the world. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Proquest (Ebook Central)
ProCon "provides the pros and cons of controversial issues shaping our society. Entries are supported with background information that delves into the issue, with pro and con arguments, verified facts and additional reading." -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Credo
Education Subject Guiderelated guides: child development, related guides: dietetics, related guides: english as a second language, related guides: special education, related guides: dissertations, subject guides, related guides: leadership, related guides: primary sources: social sciences, related guides: ecace, related guides: teacher leader endorsementSpecial Education Subject Guiderelated guides: child development, related guides: dietetics, related guides: ecace, related guides: education, related guides: english as a second language, subject guides, related guides: teacher leader endorsementTeacher Leader Endorsement Subject Guiderelated guides: education, related guides: special education, subject guides, related guides: english as a second language